Skip to content

To Close or To Open?

January 12, 2016

There are many things we open and close: Doors, cabinets, refrigerators, windows, jars, eyes, minds, zippers, closets, and many more. However, this blog is about one swiveling cover that may perennially be debated: the toilet. This isn’t about the seat, oh no no no.. It’s the cover – that flap that covers the thing you dump things into. Do you leave it closed or open when not in use?

Personally, I keep it open. For one thing, living and sharing toilets with my family; then 21 years later sharing with housemates for almost a decade, a closed toilet seat is just a shock waiting to happen. Sometimes particles of war are left, a lingering foreign smell, or just outright unflushed disaster. I play lotto every time I open one, and more often than not I win the jackpot. I prefer to leave it open to “air out” the funk whilst I busy myself with whatever else. I prefer it open so a surprise won’t jump up on me – At least I’d see it just as it happens.

Perhaps some toilet ethics were missed, but I’m not here to discuss about hygiene and how my life is just so much surprise-free now that I’m living alone. I’m here to discuss about what happened this morning when I was taking a bath.

You know how sometimes the bar soap just hits a dry or hairy part of your body – and your hand still moving the same direction – it just slips off and goes on a murderous flight to hit your face, stub your toe, or just, you know, fall? You know what I mean right? I’m just saying that it happened this morning: It missed my face, hit the wall, and plopped right in the toilet. That bar of soap just reached it’s weeksary.

What a waste! Get it? What a waste!

Goodbye soap. You will be missed.

That’s it.

PS: Happy New Year!

9 years in wp

Oh yeah~! 9 years!

From → English, For fun

One Comment
  1. funndy stuff drew!! 😀 but yeah, leave the seat up!

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

遠くへ

to faraway

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

「photo. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

