Skip to content

Not 1st, but I’m happy

January 29, 2011

I’m third, but I’m overwhelmed. 😉 (I feel a song coming..)

First off, I’d like to thank everyone for supporting me during my preparation and during the speech itself. My 3rd place win was all that I could ever deserve, and I have no regrets, and you were there to witness everything. Thank you. Thank you very much!

Second, I’d like to invite everyone to try out a Nihongo speech contest, or any contest for that matter. Win or lose, the experience will be etched in memory, and for sure will be cherished as one challenge you overcame. For the next challenges, you would know more on what to do. These challenges will let you learn more about yourself, and only by exposing yourself to such will make you a better person.

Thirdly, I would like to use this moment to thank God for everything He has bestowed upon me. My experiences, my preparation, my very own life; I lift up to Him: “You know what is in our hearts, Ama, and You always give us what we deserve. I am very humbled for the recognition as 3rd place, but this is only because of You, and this honor I lift up to You as well. Thank You. Amen.”

Fourth, well, actually, it’s been 3 weeks since I last washed my clothes. So.. It’s laundry time!! ;D

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. And Meet Again, We Shall, US Consulate « The Oaf

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

「photo. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

