Skip to content

Getting Used to Staying Up Late

January 9, 2011

I’m not sleepy at the right times. My days have been distorted, and it’s all because of 1) My project group. 2) My concept of time, and 3) I miss the internet.

1) My project group
My project group currently does an average of 4 hours of overtime everyday. Err. Every *working* day. Including the weekends I think I do about 25-40 hours of overtime every week. The worst that has ever happened to me was that I went home around 4am, but I still had to report at 10am, 6 hours later. The best was.. Hmm.. I got to go home at 12. But I still slept at around 3 or 4; being used to my usual sleeping patterns.

My extra curricular activities are all affected because of my current situation: Badminton, BNP, my love life, cooking, and well, time for myself. Which brings me to #2.

2) My concept of time
Time is of the essence. I want to do a lot of things in a day. I want to buy groceries; I want to spend time with my friends; I want to take a vacation here and there.. but because of the project, my concept of time changed. When I get free time, I bum out. I just want to rest. I just want to go somewhere and space out.

Not that I’m against it. I’m just not productive during my lazy days, but it’s not like I’m getting any lazy days anytime soon.

3) I miss the internet
I just want to stay on. Hang around on facebook, lurk, surf around on youtube, and just.. I don’t know. Stay connected. Yeah. Kahit walang kausap. I just want to be online. There are so many things I could do.. But because of #2, well, I just space out.

On another side of things:
Which brings me to another question.. I’ve been quite interested with twitter, but unfortunately, I can’t register with the usual “drumad” because somebody already took it. Demmet.

But really, I’ve been reading how it is “microblogging” in a way, and I think because of “my concept of time” I don’t think I have the luxury to write really long blogs except for now, which is a case of #3.

Aaannyway.. I’ll see what snappy username I could come up with for twitter.

It’s 2:46AM on my watch.

I should get some sleep.

From → For fun, Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

遠くへ

to faraway

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

「photo. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

