Skip to content

Goodbye 2009. Hello 2010!

January 22, 2010

Well, It’s been over 3 weeks after the new year. A belated new year to all!

Late πŸ˜›

Life has been a bit daunting. I’m in between a dilemma of going for my dream or for my promise. I mentioned going to Melbourne last year, and I’m going to say it again. I want to go to Melbourne.

I’m planning to save up. But damn it! 2009 gave me a beating, and I can’t seem to get out of it. D: It’s going to be another long year. *sigh*

SO! I spent the first half of my Christmas season in the office, the 3rd week I spent it with BNP, and the 4th with my family and my girlfriend. For some reason, I survived that! And I still have some money! Yey! πŸ˜€ … I asked from my mom. Bite me.

So much for being independent.

My independence, however, has taught me lots of lessons.

Lessons learned from 2009:

  1. Don’t get a credit card. Shit. Don’t.
  2. Don’t fall into schemes and talks by agents. They get you to buy things you don’t really need.
  3. An abuse of anything is bad. Don’t drink too much coke. πŸ˜›
  4. In line with Number 2, insurance agents are funny. They make you think life is full of accidents and death.
  5. A small shift in paradigm can make a whole lot of difference.
  6. What good is changing if you still have worms in your heart?
  7. Problems extract your personality. They teach you more about yourself.
  8. Shut up. It’s better that way.
  9. Silence is power. Humility is courage. Meekness is strength. – Thanks Kuya Mando!
  10. Being optimistic sucks when it’s about the government. You fail.
  11. Cry privately, if you can. Only God will be your witness
  12. God loves us. He really does.

Cheers!

From → About me, Thoughts

2 Comments
  1. nice blog πŸ™‚ keep writing Oh Porous Sky

    • I’m kind of embarrassed to say I don’t really check my blog out much. But thanks! ;D

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

γ€Œphoto. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

