Skip to content

For Sale: LOL

October 6, 2009

DSC02664

LOL! I’m selling LOLs! You missed the sale duration, but don’t worry, for you, I’ll sell them just the same LOL. I actually hear them a lot, even when people laugh for real they say “LOL”. It destroys the moment! Damn you! Somebody says something funny, and then they say, “LOL”. Okay is that like a sign of respect that “Hey dude, I’m really happy for you, and I’mma let you finish, but I’ve heard better jokes than yours. Better jokes.” What the hell, man, can’t you laugh with “haha” or a “hehe”? Fake it if you want to show respect!

Using LOL while chatting online is fine. It’s a really short way of saying “hahahahahaha shit that was funny!” Buuuut, I just don’t use it. It shortens a good, hearty laugh. It doesn’t give justice to the one cracking it. If it’s not worth it, go for “that wasn’t really funny, man.” They’ll take it. If they’re proactive enough, they just might improve next time. I encounter some people type down “lol haha” and it sounds like double redundancy twice over. Decide, damn it!

*Ahem ahem* So yeah, there! I’m selling my unlimited supply of shortened laughter. Come and buy LOL!

From → About me, For fun

5 Comments
  1. h@rmY permalink

    psst, buti na lng i googled for chowabungga and your blog came out.. :p

  2. Pangit! Hindi ka pumunta dito for me? πŸ˜›

  3. misil permalink

    LOL!
    πŸ˜›

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. RETIRED! | The Oaf

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

γ€Œphoto. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

