Skip to content

Jetsetting Item # 1, Day 1

June 8, 2009

Jetsetting – (was not a word, but now is.) (v.) being a jetsetter; what jetsetters usually do.

This month is pretty full on with travels outside Cebu. Insofar, this is my to-do list:

  1. Go to Manila to support my dad in their One Voice concert on June 6. (check)
  2. Go home to Davao to blow out family and relatives on June 13.
  3. Go to Cavite to serve in a retreat on June 26-28 (unsure).

Day 1
So, yosh! I’m done with number one! On June 5, I took the 9PM flight to Manila, and arrived there at around 10:30. Unfortunately though, the plane had to wait for our gate to be free coz there was still an airline using it. We disembarked 20 minutes after. During the flight, I saw 3 of our manila officemates (who are currently working at Cebu), Dean, Alex-sensei, and someone whose name I forgot (I’m so bad with names! I’m sorry! Pero kilala kita by face (consolation ba yan?) :P). So on the plane, I already practiced my tagalog with Alex-sensei (magkatabi kasi kami nun).

I was thinking then that I wanted to ask some more questions about Nihongo, but then, I thought “nevermind.” If I were to sit beside a client, I wouldn’t want to talk about work. So I just shut up.

Buuuut I was restless. To compensate, the rest of the flight was spent watching my Whose Line videos on my iPod for the nth time (sarap kasi tulog ni Alex).

So even though there was a delay after landing, just as I left the terminal building, Kuya Rolly also just arrived to pick me up. I thought, “Wow! Manila Traffic and the PAL delay worked together!”

After a 45 minute-ride of seeing how the rain is making Manila soaking wet, Kuya Rolly dropped me off at Fernandina 88 Suites in front of the Ali Mall at Cubao. I met up with my mom in our room, and she opened my dinner (SINIGANG NA BABOY FOR THE WIN!). It was all right, a bit saltier than how I expected it, but the rice compensated for it… I guess. Or I just didn’t really mind.

After freshening up a bit and planned on what to do the next day, Mama went to sleep, and I got busy looking for a wifi signal in our room. “That’s unfair! The lobby said, ‘Wireless Internet Connection available'”. *sigh* We were told that the wifi is only on the 12th floor, where their cafe is, but is only open until 11:00PM. It was 1:00 in the morning. NOOOOOOO!! WHAT KIND OF CAFE IS THAT?!

So I worked with my phone for about 45 minutes, and looked in my mail, read manga, downloaded a few maps for DoTA (waha), and played for about another hour. I got to sleep around 3AM to the sound of screeching tires, ringing bells and sirens outside our window. “Welcome to Manila,” I thought.

From → About me, Incidents

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

遠くへ

to faraway

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

「photo. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

