Skip to content

I’ll Cover You

October 18, 2007

Bakit kaya na kung tungkol sa kanta, walang “seng” no? Kagaya ng “sing”, may “sang”, may “sung”, at may “song” pa! Pero bakit ang “seng” wala?

Sad Seng

😦

Gusto ko lang naman magshare ng isang kanta.. Ito ay galing sa isang musical movie na Rent. Although meron siyang stage-performed musical, sa movie ko kasi narinig at minahal ang kantang ito.

I’ll Cover You
by: Collins and Angel

ANGEL
Live In My House
I’ll Be Your Shelter
Just Pay Me Back
With One Thousand Kisses
Be My Lover – I’ll Cover You

COLLINS
Open Your Door
I’ll Be Your Tenant
Don’t Got Much Baggage
To Lay At Your Feet
But Sweet Kisses I’ve Got To Spare
I’ll Be There and I’ll Cover You

BOTH
I Think They Meant It
When They Said You Can’t Buy Love
Now I Know You Can Rent It
A New Lease You Are, My Love,
On Life – Be My Light

Just Slip Me On
I’ll Be Your Blanket
Wherever – Whatever – I’ll Be Your Coat

ANGEL
You’ll Be My King
And I’ll Be Your Castle

COLLINS
No You’ll Be My Queen
And I’ll Be Your Moat

BOTH
I Think They Meant It
When They Said You Can’t Buy Love

Now I Know You Can Rent It
A New Lease You Are, My Love
On Life

All My Life
I’ve Longed To Discover
Something As True As This Is

COLLINS
So With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses

ANGEL
If You’re Cold
You’re Lonely

COLLINS
I’ll Cover You
With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses

ANGEL
You’ve got one
nickle only

COLLINS
I’ll Cover You

ANGEL
With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses

COLLINS
When You’re Worn
Out And Tired

ANGEL
I’ll Cover You

With A Thousand
Sweet Kisses

COLLINS
When Your Heart
Has Expired

ANGEL
I’ll Cover You

BOTH
Oh Lover I’ll Cover You
Yeah—–
Oh Lover I’ll Cover You

4 Comments
  1. i love rent. twice ko na napanood sa theater, tapos nabili ko pa dvd ng movie (adik?). i love that song, too. nakakaiyak *hikbi*

  2. though i can’t really get the relation between ‘seng’ and the song i’ll cover you, i would say i love this song too… the lyrics alone gives a strong message…

  3. Cute naman ng song! 🙂

    Parang ang sarap na payment nung “one thousand kisses.”

  4. nyahahaha….laftrip yang sila SANG, SING, SONG, SUNG

    in-OP si SENG!!! hhahahhaha

    dru:
    wuwu no? hahaha 😛

Leave a Reply

Gamugamong Bukid

Chill lang wag high blood :))

遠くへ

to faraway

Aggie Aviso

writer.storyteller.memory keeper.

PSY-KOI-LOGY

This is My Psychosis

The Life of Ash

My life as a closed open book. And vice versa.

paulitically incorrect

raves, rants and ramblings on anything in Cebu, Philippines and beyond

kiboi.

「photo. music. food. other random stuff.」

jojitah

tralalalism 101, dramarama and the rest is pure jojitahness

Unstructured, raw, and partially edited

To live off the experience of life, come what may...

Windchimes

Stealing Kisses from the wind

Sink or Swim?

In a complicated life, you only have two choices. It's either you SWIM or you SINK.

Becoming A Triathlete... My Journey

Just another WordPress.com site

Escaping Thoughts

My running thoughts captured for a brief moment

The Money Tree

Plant, Grow, and Harvest Your Future

w.s.

notpoems

